مدرسة كيوكيو انجلش للغة الانجليزية

أهم 15 كلمة لعام 2021 يجب أن تعرفها

أهم 15 كلمة لعام 2021 يجب أن تعرفها

أضاف قاموس أوكسفورد الإنجليزي كلمات جديدة مرة أخرى إلى قائمة المفردات في قاموسه هذا العام! القاموس الرائد في العالم لم يفشل أبدًا في إبهار القراء النهمين بالتطور المثير للاهتمام للغة الإنجليزية. على الرغم من أن هذه الكلمات تبدو غريبة بعض الشيء بالنسبة للآذان غير المدربة ، إلا أن هذه الكلمات تعكس الاتجاهات الحالية في العالم. أثبتت هذه الكلمات وصلتها بالوقت الحاضر أنها تستحق أن تكون أفضل 15 كلمة لعام 2021!

بشفافية ، هذه الكلمات الجديدة هي تمثيلات إبداعية للأفراد ذوي التفكير المستقبلي. وبما أنها تعكس أحدث الاتجاهات ، فأنت بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى استخدامها عند الحديث عن البيئة والسياسة وأسلوب الحياة.

هل سمعت يومًا عن يوم Freegan و Nomophobia و Buzzy و Bluebird؟ أراهن أنك لم تفعل ذلك بعد!

لذا ، تحقق من ماهية هذه الكلمات ، ودعونا نتعلم أفضل 15 كلمة لعام 2021!

كلمات جديدة عن البيئة

1. بالوعة الكربون (اسم)

التعريف: قدرة الغابة أو المحيط أو بيئة طبيعية أخرى على امتصاص ثاني أكسيد الكربون من الغلاف الجوي.

إذا كنت تعتقد أننا نتحدث عن حوضك ، فكر مرة أخرى. نحن نتحدث عن شيء أكبر من هذا. أولاً ، في أهم 15 كلمة لعام 2021 ، يعتبر حوض الكربون شيئًا طبيعيًا يمتص كمية أكبر من الكربون مما يطلقه كثاني أكسيد الكربون. بهذا نقصد المحيطات والبحار والتربة والنباتات. فهمتك؟

2. Freegan (اسم)

التعريف: الشخص الذي يأكل فقط الطعام المجاني الذي تم (أو عادة) التخلص منه.

لسنوات من تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية ، نحن واثقون من أنك تعرف بالفعل حرية ونباتي. كلمة Freegan هي عبارة عن مجموعة مجانية ونباتية. الفرد الحر هو ناشط يبحث عن الطعام المجاني لتقليل استهلاك الموارد. ستراهم يجمعون الطعام في أوعية النفايات في المتاجر والمطاعم.

تعد Freegan و freeganism من بين أفضل 15 كلمة لعام 2021 ، حتى لو تمت إضافتها إلى OED في عام 2015. مع كل الأزمات الآن ، من المؤكد أن هذه المصطلحات ستستخدم بشكل شائع هذا العام.

3. البصمة البلاستيكية (اسم)

التعريف: كمية البلاستيك التي يستخدمها شخص ما ثم يرميها فيما يتعلق بالضرر الذي يلحق بالبيئة.

تشير البصمة الكربونية إلى تقليل انبعاثات الكربون. حسنًا ، البصمة البلاستيكية تعني أيضًا تقليل استخدامك للمواد البلاستيكية. لذا في المرة القادمة ، لجأ إلى استخدام القش غير القابل للصدأ أو الخشب بدلاً من استخدام المصاصات البلاستيكية. البصمة البلاستيكية هي في الواقع أحدث وأفضل BFF للطبيعة الأم!

4. الطوارئ المناخية (اسم)

التعريف: قضية ملحة تتعلق بالبيئة والمناخ تحتاج إلى حل.

قد تكون معتادًا على سماع “تغير المناخ” – وهي عبارة مستخدمة لسنوات عديدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن كلمة “تغيير” تبدو أضعف من أن تصف الوضع المناخي الحالي.

اكتسبت حالة الطوارئ المناخية شعبية بفضل استخدام Guardian و Extinction Rebellion و Greta Thunberg للمصطلح. ظهر مصطلح الطوارئ المناخية وكلمة OED لهذا العام ولا شك في أنها من بين أفضل 15 كلمة في قائمة 2021.

في السنوات الماضية ، نسمع دائمًا عن ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري ، ولكن مع كل الحرائق والفيضانات والكوارث الطبيعية الأخرى التي نواجهها الآن ، ألن يكون استخدام الطوارئ المناخية أكثر تأثيرًا؟

كلمات جديدة عن الترفيه

5. حلقة زجاجة (ن)

التعريف: يتم إنتاج حلقة الزجاجة بثمن بخس ويقتصر نطاقها على استخدام أقل عدد ممكن من أعضاء فريق التمثيل غير المنتظمين والتأثيرات والمجموعات.

يقوم منتجو التلفزيون بعمل حلقات من الزجاجة لتوفير الميزانية للمواقع الأكثر تكلفة. هل شاهدت حلقة الزجاجة على Brooklyn Nine-Nine ، “The Box” ،؟ يجب أن تراه حيث تم تصنيفه كواحد من الأفضل من قِبل مشاهديه.

6.ستان (صفة)

التعريف: معجب متحمس للغاية ومخلص (معجب مطارد)

هل أنت على دراية بكل سلسلة هاري بوتر للمخرج جي كي رولينج؟ هل يدفعك براد بيت وتوم كروز للجنون؟ حسنًا ، أنت بالتأكيد ستان! امزج الكلمات المطارد والمعجب ، ثم ستحصل على الكلمة التي تناسبك جيدًا – STAN!

كلمات جديدة عن العلم والتكنولوجيا

7. نوموفوبيا (ن)

التعريف: الخوف من عدم استخدام أو الوصول إلى هاتف محمول عامل

امتلاك مكان في قائمة أفضل 15 كلمة لعام 2021 ، فإن نوموفوبيا هو مجرد الرهاب الذي نرتكبه جميعًا. هل تعلم هذا الشعور غير المستقر وغير المكتمل عندما تركت هاتفك في المنزل؟ أو ربما هذا الشعور بالقلق الذي ينتابك عندما تضع هاتفك في غير مكانه ولا يمكنك العثور عليه؟ حسنًا ، هاتفنا جزء من ملحقنا اليومي كبشر. نحن مدمنون عليه. وحتى لو أنكرناها ، فنحن بحاجة إلى قبولها. نحن نعاني من نوموفوبيا.

افحص هاتفك. ربما فقدت ذلك!

8. وقت الشاشة (اسم)

التعريف: الوقت الذي يقضيه في مشاهدة التلفزيون أو لعب لعبة فيديو أو استخدام جهاز إلكتروني بشاشة (مثل الهاتف الذكي أو الجهاز اللوحي)

كم من الوقت تقضيه أمام الشاشة كل يوم؟ آمل ألا يكون ذلك على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع لأن هذا غير صحي تمامًا!مصطلح “وقت الشاشة” هو مصطلح قديم شاع لمستخدمي الإنترنت منذ سنوات. ومع ذلك ، هذه المرة ، اكتسبت الكلمة معنى جديدًا. لا تُستخدم فقط للإشارة إلى مقدار وقت البث الذي يتلقاه الممثل أو المنتج على التلفزيون. ولكن يمكننا أيضًا استخدامه للإشارة إلى الوقت الذي نقضيه ويضيع في تصفح الإنترنت على هواتفنا أو أجهزتنا اللوحية.

Top 15 words of 2021
Top 15 words of 2021

Photo by Maksim Goncharenok from Pexels

كلمات جديدة حول السياسة الجنسانية

9. بدون أطفال (صفة)

التعريف: يستخدم للإشارة إلى الأشخاص الذين يختارون عدم إنجاب الأطفال.

نستخدم مصطلح “بدون أطفال” الآن ليحل محل الكلمة المسيئة “بلا أطفال”. نظرًا لأنه يبدو لطيفًا للأذنين ، يلجأ الكثيرون إلى استخدام الأطفال بدون أطفال بدلاً من عدم وجود أطفال لجعل الآخرين يشعرون بالقوة والأمل.

10. الجنس البشري (اسم)

التعريف: بديل محايد جنسانيًا “للبشرية”.

اشتهر جاستن ترودو بأنه واجه مشاكل في استخدامه لكلمة “الناس”. لكننا لسنا مستعدين لتجاهلها بعد. نحنexpect this word to in the dictionaries in 2021!

11. هم (ن)

التعريف: يستخدم للإشارة إلى شخص واحد لم يتم تحديد هويته الجنسية.

ظهرت كلمة “سوائل الجنس” في قائمة أحدث الكلمات في OED في عام 2019. والآن ، احتلت كلمة “هم” أيضًا مكانًا في أفضل 15 كلمة لدينا لعام 2021. على الرغم من استخدامها كضمائر في قواعد اللغة الإنجليزية ، نحن نستخدم كلمة “هم” لتعكس مواقف الناس المتغيرة تجاه الصور النمطية للجنسين.

 

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، إضافة “هم” أيضًا إلى القائمة. يتم استخدام كلتا الكلمتين لشخص لا تكون هويته الجنسية ثنائية في سبتمبر 2019. كانت كذلكalso Merriam Webster’s Word of The Year 2019!

كلمات جديدة عن أسلوب الحياة

12.بلوبيرد يوم (ن)

التعريف: يوم يتميز بسماء زرقاء صافية.

مع تزايد شعبية منصات التواصل الاجتماعي ، أصبح الأشخاص أيضًا مبدعين في منشوراتهم وتعليقاتهم. عندما تستلقي تحت سماء خالية من الغيوم ، فإن تسمية الصورة على أنها “سحر السماء الزرقاء” تبدو قديمة. في سماء مشمسة صافية وخالية من الغيوم ، أفضل تسمية توضيحيةreads “BLUEBIRD DAY…One Sweet Day!”

13. Buzzy (صفة)

التعريف: شيء يولد الإثارة ويجعل الناس يتحدثون.

في هوليوود ، دائمًا ما تثير أخبار زواج المشاهير وانفصالهم كلام الناس. لماذا ا؟ لأن هذه الأخبار الصاخبة من مشاهيرنا المفضلين مسلية للغاية. ضع في اعتبارك مشاهدة عرض ملكة القيل والقال في هوليوود ، Wendy Williams Show ، وستكون بالتأكيد متحمسًا. الأخبار المثيرة والصاخبة التي تنشرها ستجعلك تحبها أكثر.

ماذا عن الحديث عن حياة عائلة كارداشيان؟ الآن ، هذا مضحك وصاخب!

14. الذروة (ن)

التعريف: أن تكون في ذروة الشعبية أو الاهتمام.

قمة الجبل هي الجزء العلوي من الجبل. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الذروة لها معنى مختلف. يستخدم قبل اسم شخص أو منتج أو اتجاه ثقافي يخبرنا عندما يكون هناك شيء في أفضل حالاته. كان ألبوم Lemonade ذروة بيونسيه.

15.الذهاب إلى الفضول (صفة)

التعريف: تجربة فترة عدم شرب الخمر.

التقريب الأخير في قائمة أفضل 15 كلمة لعام 2021 ، لم يتم نشر المنشورات بعد ، ولكن نتوقع أن يصبح هذا الأمر شائعًا قريبًا.

من قبل ، كونك متيقظًا له وصمة عار ، لكن في الوقت الحالي ، يبدو أن الناس أقل ميلًا بالفعل نحو إدمان الكحول. نظرًا لأن معظم الناس يقولون وداعًا للكحول بسبب الوباء ، فإن الفضول الرصين سيصبح قريبًا كلمتك المفضلة.

لذا ، بعد أن أصبح لديك بالفعل القائمة العليا لأفضل 15 كلمة لدينا لعام 2021 ، تأكد من تذكرها جميعًا! وتأكد من تنوير أذهان أصدقائك إذا لم يكن لديهم أي فكرة عن وجود هذه الكلمات في قاموس أكسفورد الإنجليزي.

إذا كنت تحب هذه المقالة ، فراجع شروط المواعدة العامية عبر الإنترنت التي يجب أن تتعلمها في عام 2020.

Top 15 words of 2021
Photo by Rachel Claire from Pexels
 
انتقل إلى أعلى

Top 15 Words of 2021 You Should Know

The Oxford English Dictionary has added new words again to its dictionary’s list of vocabularies this year! The world’s leading dictionary never failed to amaze its avid readers about the interesting evolution of the English language. Despite sounding a little strange to the untrained ears, these words reflect the current trends in the world. These words and their relevance to the present time did prove that they deserve to be the Top 15 Words of 2021!

Transparently, these new words are creative representations of future-minded individuals. And since they mirror the trendiest of trends, you surely need to use them when talking about the environment, politics, and lifestyle.

Ever heard of a freegan, Nomophobia, Buzzy, and bluebird day? Bet you haven’t yet!

So, check out what these words are, and let’s learn the Top 15 Words of 2021!

New Words About Environment

1. carbon sink (n)

Definition: A forest, ocean, or another natural environment’s ability to absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere.

If you think we’re talking about your sink, think again. We are talking about something bigger than this. First, in the Top 15 Words of 2021, a carbon sink is something natural that absorbs more carbon than it releases as carbon dioxide. By this, we mean oceans, seas, soil, and plants. Got it?

2. freegan (n)

Definition: A person who only eats free food that has been (or would normally be) thrown away.

For years of learning English, we’re confident that you already knew free and vegan. The word freegan is a portmanteau of free and vegan. A freegan is an activist who scavenges for free food to reduce the consumption of resources. You’ll see them collecting food in waste receptacles at stores and restaurants.

Freegan and freeganism are amongst the Top Top 15 Words of 2021, even if they’re added into the OED in 2015. With all the crises now, these terms will surely be commonly used this year.

3. plastic footprint (n)

Definition: The amount of plastic that someone uses and then throws away concerning the damage to the environment it causes.

A carbon footprint refers to the reduction of carbon emissions. Well, plastic footprint also means reduce your use of plastic materials. So next time, resort to using stainless or wooden straws rather than using the plastic ones. A plastic footprint is indeed mother nature’s newest and ultimate BFF!

4. climate emergency (n)

Definition: An urgent issue relating to the environment and climate which needs to be solved.

You might be used to hearing about “climate change”–a phrase that’s been used for many years. The word “change”, however, sounds too soft to describe the current climate situation.

Climate emergency has gained popularity thanks to the Guardian, Extinction Rebellion, and Greta Thunberg usage of the term. The term climate emergency emerged and the OED Word of the Year and no doubt it is among our Top 15 Words of 2021 list.

In the previous years, we always hear of global warming, but with all the fires, floods, and other natural disasters we are facing now, wouldn’t it be more impacting to use climate emergency?

New Words About Entertainment

5. bottle episode (n)

Definition: A bottle episode is produced cheaply and restricted in scope to use as few non-regular cast members, effects, and sets as possible.

TV producers make Bottle episodes to save the budget for more expensive locations. Have you watched the bottle episode on Brooklyn Nine-Nine, “The Box”,? You should see it as it’s rated as one of the best by its viewers.

6. stan (adj)

Definition: An extremely excessively enthusiastic and devoted fan (stalker-fan).

Are you familiar with all the series of J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter? Do Brad Pitt and Tom Cruise drive you crazy? Well, you’re definitely a stan! Blend the words stalker and fan, then you’ll get the word that suits you so well – STAN!

New Words about Science & Tech

7. nomophobia (n)

Definition: Fear of not using or having access to a working cell phone

Owning a spot in our Top 15 Words of 2021 list, nomophobia is just the phobia we are all guilty of. You know that uneasy, incomplete feeling when you left your phone in the house? Or maybe that anxious feeling you get when you misplaced your phone and can’t find it? Well, our phone is a part of our everyday accessory as human. We are addicted to it. And even if we deny it, we need to accept it. We’re suffering from nomophobia.

Check your phone. Maybe you lost it!

8. screen time (n)

Definition: the time spent watching television, playing a video game, or using an electronic device with a screen (such as a smartphone or tablet)

How much screen time do you spend every day? I hope not 24/7 because that’s totally unhealthy!

The term screen time is an old word popular to netizens years ago. However, this time, the word has gotten a new meaning. It’s not just used to refer to the amount of airtime an actor or a product received on TV. But we can also use it to refer to the time spent and wasted surfing the net on our phones or tablets.

Top 15 words of 2021
Top 15 words of 2021

Photo by Maksim Goncharenok from Pexels

New Words about Gender-Politics

9. child-free (adj)

Definition: Used to refer to people who choose not to have children.

Child-free is a term we now use to replace the more offensive word childless. Because it sounds pleasant to the ears, many are resorting to using child-free instead of childless to make others feel empowered and hopeful.

10. peoplekind (n)

Definition: A gender-neutral alternative to ‘mankind’.

Justin Trudeau famously encountered problems with his use of the word ‘peoplekind’. But we’re not ready to discard it yet. We expect this word to in the dictionaries in 2021!

11. they (n)

Definition: Used to refer to a single person whose gender identity is not fixed.

The word ‘gender-fluid’ made it in the list of the newest words in the OED in 2019. And now, the word “they’” also took the spot in our Top 15 Words of 2021. Though used as pronouns in English grammar, we use “they” to reflect people’s changing attitudes to gender stereotypes.

Interestingly, ‘them’ is also added to the list. Both words are used for a person whose gender identity is non-binary in September 2019. It was also Merriam Webster’s Word of The Year 2019!

New Words about Lifestyle

12. bluebird day (n)

Definition: A day marked by cloudless blue skies.

As Social Media platforms grow in extreme popularity, people are also becoming creative in their posts and caption. When you are basking under a cloud-free sky, captioning the picture as “BLUE SKY magic” seems outdated. On clear sunny skies and zero clouds, your caption better reads “BLUEBIRD DAY…One Sweet Day!”

13. buzzy (adj)

Definition: Something that generates excitement and gets people talking.

In Hollywood, news about celebrities getting married and separated always gets people talking. Why? Because this buzzy news from our favorite celebs is just so entertaining. Consider watching Hollywood’s gossip queen’s show, the Wendy Williams Show, and you sure will get excited. The juicy and buzzy news she spills will just make you love her even more.

How about talking about the lives of the Kardashian’s? Now, that’s both funny and buzzy!

14. peak (n)

Definition: Being at the height of popularity or attention.

The peak of a mountain is the topmost part of the mountain. However, this peak has a different meaning. Used before the name of a person, product, or cultural trend it tells us when something is at its best. The Lemonade album was peak Beyonce.

15. sober-curious (adj)

Definition: Experimenting with a period of not drinking alcohol.

Rounding last in the list of our Top 15 Words of 2021, sober-curious is not in publications yet but expect this will soon become popular.

Before, being sober has a stigma, but right now, it seems that people are already less inclined toward alcoholism. With most people saying bye-bye alcohol because of the pandemic, sober-curious will just soon become your favorite word.

So, now that you already have the top list of our Top 15 words of 2021, be sure to remember all of them! And make sure to enlighten your friends’ minds if ever they don’t have any idea about the existence of these words in the Oxford English Dictionary.

If you like this article, check out the Online Dating Slang Terms You Must Learn in 2020.

Top 15 words of 2021
Photo by Rachel Claire from Pexels
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top

IELTS HALF DAY PLAN
Pre registration

Online Campus

price List