ما الفرق بين Very و Too؟

- قواعد كيوكيو انجلش

Very مقابل. Too

يعتبر العديد من الطلاب هذه الظروف متشابهة ولكن هل تعلم أن هذه الكلمات لها معاني مختلفة؟ في قواعد اللغة الإنجليزية، تعتبر الكلمتان “very” و “too” ظروفًا. لديهم أيضًا القدرة على تكثيف معنى الصفة أو الظرف. ومع ذلك ، فإن الاختلاف الرئيسي بين هذين المكثفين هو أن كلمة “very” ليس لها معنى سلبي مقارنة بكلمة “too”.

تعريف Very و Too

نستخدم “very” لإضافة التأكيد على صفة أو ظرف. إلى درجة كبيرة أو للغاية.

ومع ذلك ، فإننا نستخدم كلمة “too” للإشارة إلى أكثر مما هو مطلوب أو مراد ؛ أكثر مما هو مناسب أو كافٍ.

مقارنة بين Very و Too

نحويًا، كلا الظرفين يعبران عن نفس الفكرة ، ولا يزال من الأفضل مقارنتها باستخدامهما في الجمل. تحقق من هذه الجمل واكتشف الفرق النحوي بين هاتين الكلمتين.

• The training was “very” tough.

• كان التدريب صعبًا “للغاية”.

• The training was “too” tough.

• كان التدريب “شديد الصعوبة”.

 

إذا قال صديقك أن التدريب كان “very” tough “صعبًا جدًا” ، فهذا يعني أن التدريب كان صعبًا ولكنه كان لا يزال قادرًا على القيام بذلك. ومع  ذلك ، إذا قال صديقك إن التدريب كان “صعبًا للغاية” “too” tough ، فإنه ينقل رسالة مفادها أنه قلق بشأن احتمال الفشل.

• The dress is “very” pricey.

• الفستان غالي الثمن.

• The dress is “too” pricey

• الفستان باهظ الثمن

إذا كان الفستان “غالي” الثمن “very” pricey.، فهذا يعني أن الفستان مكلف نوعًا ما ولكن لا يزال بإمكانك شرائه إذا ادخرت ثمنه. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان الثوب “باهظ” الثمن  “too” pricey، فإنه يعبر عن فكرة أن السعر سيكلفك الكثير من المال وأن شرائه غير عملي.

• The accident I saw on the road was “very” frightening.

• كان الحادث الذي رأيته على الطريق مخيفًا “جدًا.”

• The accident I saw on the road was “too” frightening.

• كان الحادث الذي رأيته على الطريق مخيفًا “لدرجة كبيرة”.

في حين أن الحوادث مخيفة بالنسبة للبعض منَا ، لا يزال هناك فرق بين الجملتين أعلاه. عندما نقول “مخيف جدًا” “very frightening” ، فإننا نعني أنه مخيف أو مخيف ولكن إذا قلنا “لدرجة كبيرة”  “too” frightening ، فأنت تقترح أنه يسبب لك صدمة وكوابيس.

الخلاصة

الخلاصة، تعني كلتا الكلمتين الكثير، حقًا أو للغاية، لكن يتم استخدامهما في مواقف مختلفة. نستخدم كلمة “very” للتعبير عن أن شيئًا ما هو مجرد كمية كبيرة. لكننا نستخدم “too” للتعبير عن المعنى السلبي لامتلاك الكثير من شيء ما.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

اسکرول به بالا

Online Campus

price List

Let's have a chat

Please ask your questions

What's the difference between Very and Too?

- QQEnglish Grammar

Very Vs. Too

A number of students consider these adverbs the same but did you know that these words have different meanings? In English grammar, the words “very” and “too” are adverbs. They also have the power to intensify the meaning of an adjective or an adverb. However, the major difference between these two intensifiers is that “very” does not have a negative meaning compared to the word “too”.

The definition of Very and Too

We use “very” to add emphasis to an adjective or adverb; to a great degree or extremely.

However, we use “too” to mean that more than is needed or wanted; more than is suitable or enough.

Comparison of Very and Too

Grammatically, both adverbs express the same thought, it is still best to compare them by using them in sentences.  Check these sentences and find out the grammatical difference between these two words.

• The training was “very” tough.

• The training was “too” tough.

If your friend says the training was “very” tough, he means that the training was challenging but he/she was still able to do it. However, if your friend says the training was “too” tough, it conveys a message that he/she worries about the possibility of failing.

• The dress is “very” pricey.

• The dress is “too” pricey

If the dress is “very” expensive, it means that the dress is kind of costly but you can still buy it if you save up for it. However, if the dress is “too” expensive, it expresses the idea that the price will cost you a lot of money and that buying it is impractical.

• The accident I saw on the road was “very” frightening.

• The accident I saw on the road was “too” frightening.

While accidents are scary for some of us, there is still a difference between the two sentences above. When we say “very frightening”, we mean that it’s scary or frightening but if we say “too” frightening, then you suggest that it causes you trauma and nightmares.

Conclusion

To sum things up, both the words mean a lot, really or extremely, but they are used in different situations. We use “very” to express that something is simply of a big amount.  But we use “too” to express a negative meaning of having too much of something.

Learn more grammar tips by checking our Youtube videos at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CHoJjvydW. You can also check our daily blog posts at https://qqeng.net.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.